Events

Our vision is ‘Sharing best evidence, improving practice’ to this end we run a series of events throughout the year to work towards this.

All events are centred around evidence-based research, and our speakers are some of the leading lights in the field.

ACAMH is a charity, and we receive no government funding, nor do we ask for donations. We try to keep our costs as low as possible, and provide many events completely free.

ACAMH Members receive a discount to all events, please considering joining and become part of the advancement of child and adolescent mental health.

All bookings all processed online, for those events where there is a charge you can pay by debit/credit card. If you are having difficulty signing up to an event do please email events@acamh.org or call +44 (0)20 7403 7458.

  • Dr. Sarah Parry

    Voice‐hearing in adolescence – ‘CAMHS around the Campfire’

    FREE virtual journal club. Each 1-hour meeting will feature a new piece of research, which we’ll discuss in an informal journal club session. 17.00 UK, (USA – 12 noon ET, 11.00 CT, 09.00 PT). ACAMH Members will receive a CPD certificate.

    Event type
    Informal Journal Club
    Location
    Online
    Read more

  • Sleep Matters

    Having an understanding of sleep disorders and the relationship with mental health, together with the latest research, and advice is critical to be able to help improve sleep hygiene. Online, via Zoom 15.00 UK, (USA – 10am Eastern Time)

    Event type
    Live Stream
    Location
    Online
    Read more

  • Child and adolescent mental health: what have we learnt during the Covid-19 pandemic? Looking back, Looking forward

    Thurs 18 March & Fri 19 March 2021, 13.00 – 17.00 UK time, (08.00 – 12 noon Eastern Time) The Emanuel Miller Memorial Lecture and Conference 2021 is a unique opportunity to discuss what has been learnt in terms of impact of the pandemic on child and adolescent mental health. Don’t miss this incredible line-up. From £99 (approx $133, €110) for both days, plus exclusive access to all lectures for up to 28 days.

    Event type
    2 Day National Conference
    Location
    LIVE STREAM
    Read more